Tag Archives: adventure

A Travel Writer Shares His Best Tips

A Travel Writer Shares His Best Tips

Travel can be so rewarding. It’s the ultimate way to learn about different cultures and meet new people. How can you make sure you get the most out of your next trip? Pico Iyer, who has been writing about travel since 1986, has lots of great advice to share. Join the thoughtful globetrotter in Singapore to learn why the best way to get around many destinations is on foot, the… Read Article →

LAVA MOUNTAIN RIVER FARM RESORT in Cebu | Glennasia x Beshies

LAVA MOUNTAIN RIVER FARM RESORT in Cebu | Glennasia x Beshies

A bittersweet despedida party for our colleague was celebrated at Lava mountain river farm resort last July 1, 2019. It was our first time to visit the resort and it was really a one of a kind experience. If you’re a nature lover, you will truly enjoy the beautiful place. Its not just peaceful but its also relaxing. A place where you disconnect to connect 😉 music by: Sam Feldt… Read Article →

Gnomeo & Juliet: "Gnomeo Chats Up Shakespeare" Clip

Gnomeo & Juliet: "Gnomeo Chats Up Shakespeare" Clip

Become a fan on Facebook and order here: Gnomeo & Juliet available on Two-Disc Blu-ray™/ DVD Combo on May 24, 2011. The greatest love story ever told, starring…garden gnomes? In “Gnomeo & Juliet,” Shakespeare’s revered tale gets a comical, off-the-wall makeover. Directed by Kelly Asbury (co-director of “Shrek 2”) and showcasing both classic and original songs by Elton John, the film features the voices of James McAvoy and Emily Blunt… Read Article →

The Count of Monte Cristo - Chapter 002 – Father and Son (adventure) -  Audio book

The Count of Monte Cristo – Chapter 002 – Father and Son (adventure) – Audio book

Author Alexandre Dumas in collaboration with Auguste Maquet Original title Le Comte de Monte-Cristo Country France Language French Genre Historical novel Adventure Publication date 1844–1846 (serialised) The Count of Monte Cristo (French: Le Comte de Monte-Cristo) is an adventure novel by French author Alexandre Dumas (père) completed in 1844. It is one of the author’s more popular works, along with The Three Musketeers. Like many of his novels, it was… Read Article →

Tahereh Mafi on "Shatter Me" & "Furthermore" at the 2016 L.A. Times Festival of Books

Tahereh Mafi on "Shatter Me" & "Furthermore" at the 2016 L.A. Times Festival of Books

Author Tahereh Mafi talks with guest host Victoria Aveyard and host Rich Fahle about her latest book, “Furthermore” at the 2016 L.A. Times Festival of Books. FROM THE PUBLISHER: There are only three things that matter to twelve-year-old Alice Alexis Queensmeadow: Mother, who wouldn’t miss her; magic and color, which seem to elude her; and Father, who always loved her. The day Father disappears from Ferenwood he takes nothing but… Read Article →

Thomas W Peltier - In Search of the Lost - Book Trailer

Thomas W Peltier – In Search of the Lost – Book Trailer

Fans of Bestselling Authors Clive Cussler and James Rollins – Thomas Peltier’s Breakthrough Adventure Debut Will Leave You Out of Breath and Begging for More! Two stories fatefully intertwined; One family’s dark and tragic journey into oblivion, the other a pulse-pounding thrill-ride hinged on the fate of humanity. 1930’s Tasmania; A young father, Greg McKinley struggles to protect his family and a rescued Tasmanian tiger pup from bloodthirsty bounty-hunters that… Read Article →

Royals - American Authors (Cover)

Royals – American Authors (Cover)

✖ the track ✖ ⤜support the artists→ ⤜photograph by→ ……. ᄿthe spirit of adventureᄿ +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ No copyright infringement intended. Video will be removed if requested by the copyright owner. For any copyright issues please email us at [email protected]

Dorothy Stacy (Historical Fiction Author-Erie Canal Cousins) interview on the Hangin With Web Show

Dorothy Stacy (Historical Fiction Author-Erie Canal Cousins) interview on the Hangin With Web Show

Meet Dorothy Stacy, Children’s Author, Publisher and self-styled “Historyteller”! Hangin With Web Show’s NewYork correspondent Allyson Ingerham interviews Dorothy regarding her book series that help to present history to children (and adults) in a fun and interesting way through stories filled with adventure! As Dorothy herself says, “History should be enjoyed not dreaded!” Dorothy Stacy on the Web: Face Book: The Hangin With Web Show is the internet’s best web… Read Article →

KIWI ROAD TRIP 2014

KIWI ROAD TRIP 2014

Our 16-Day Kiwi Road Trip through Middle Earth! Filmed using GoPro Hero 3+ and Olympus Pen E-P1. Watch in 1080p! Music: American Authors – Best Day of My Life Jason Mraz – 3 Things

Portuguese Music Festivals

Portuguese Music Festivals

Portugal is a country where youth and fun will always have their own space. A country where culture, art, gastronomy and traditions coexist in harmony with a modern and European lifestyle. At the Portuguese Music Festivals you’ll be able to experience all this. Can’t skip the sound of fun. Can’t skip Portugal. More info: + Subscribe our channel now! More info on visiting Portugal:

The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake read by Wanda Sykes

The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake read by Wanda Sykes

The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake is written by Robin Newman, illustrated by Deborah Zemke and read by Wanda Sykes. When crime happens, especially when food goes missing on Ed’s farm, Wilcox and Griswold, mouse crime fighters and food detectives, are the animals to call. When Miss Rabbit’s carrot cake goes missing, they do what it takes to track down the thieves. View the teacher activity guide here: View… Read Article →

Children's book story that is engaging with beautiful illustrations

Children's book story that is engaging with beautiful illustrations

CDBaby is a sight that has my Children’s Album. Sid is a seed who is quite at home, living in his little underground world. He has two living companions, a spider and a caterpillar, whom are making plans to become something great. Slowly his friends leave on their exciting journeys, leaving Sid by himself, longing for his own life changing event. My name is Daniel Pagan and I posted my… Read Article →

Famous writers of Edinburgh tour | Adventures with Dana

Famous writers of Edinburgh tour | Adventures with Dana

CHARMING AS FUCK, THAT EDINBURGH. on our final day in Edinburgh we take a book lovers’ tour around the city, which ends up being fascinating for this nerd. also, I like graveyards more than I like most people. then we hop on a five-hour train to London and that in itself is an adventure because I can’t pronounce Welsh words and BRITISH TRAINS ARE HARD. thank you for the music:… Read Article →

Hope from adversity | Shakespeare at San Quentin | TEDxSanQuentin

Hope from adversity | Shakespeare at San Quentin | TEDxSanQuentin

Meet the incarcerated thespians and find out why they’re involved with Shakespeare while in prison. Since 2003, Marin Shakespeare Company has offered weekly Shakespeare classes at San Quentin Prison, culminating in an annual performance of a Shakespeare play. The men also write and perform autobiographical theatre pieces inspired by their work with Shakespeare. This talk was given at a TEDx event using the TED conference format but independently organized by… Read Article →

Wonder Park Trailer Song (American Authors - Go Big Or Go Home)

Wonder Park Trailer Song (American Authors – Go Big Or Go Home)

More about the movie on IMDb: Writers – Josh Appelbaum, André Nemec: Musician – American Authors. Download the song here: All rights reserved to: Ilion Animation Studios – Midnight Radio -Nickelodeon Movies – Paramount Animation – Island Records Trailer To Go is about movie trailers, music, theme song, soundtrack, series… Follow us on Twitter: Like us on Facebook: Follow us on Instagram:

My FIRST Acting Class!

My FIRST Acting Class!

Next time I’ll have a little more time to wander around the city.. Did I mention I hate Penn Station? I appreciate all and any feedback you have, so make sure to leave a comment below! Also, like/subscribe if you enjoyed the video! Have an awesome day. Music: Maybe One Day by Kontakt