Tag Archives: interview

Season 1 Short Clip: Ally Baharoon | Beautiful British Columbia

Season 1 Short Clip: Ally Baharoon | Beautiful British Columbia

This is an excerpt from the Represented Podcast, hosted by yours truly. I spoke to Ally Baharoon; a local Vancouver playwright, comedian, actor and all-round performer. During this conversation, we appreciated the physical beauty that is British Columbia. Ally Baharoon is a child of Gerezani, Dar-Es-Salaam in Tanzania. His growth as a playwright, performer and comedian is rooted in how he saw the people of Gerezani work relentlessly to achieve… Read Article →

Paula Quinn on writing historical romance

Paula Quinn on writing historical romance

Historical romance author Paula Quinn has just released Conquered by a Highlander the fourth book in her popular Children of the Mist series. All four books received a rating of RT Top Pick! In today’s interview with RT’s Morgan, the author reveals how she uses real-life politics and religion in the series. Quinn also lets us in on why new release is very close to her heart. And then don’t… Read Article →

Rapper Big Pooh Talks New Music, Managing Artists, Little Brother + More

Rapper Big Pooh Talks New Music, Managing Artists, Little Brother + More

Subscribe NOW to The Breakfast Club: Get MORE of The Breakfast Club: ► WATCH MORE: ► LISTEN LIVE: ► CATCH UP on What You Missed: ► FOLLOW The Breakfast Club on Instagram: ► FOLLOW The Breakfast Club Twitter: ► LIKE The Breakfast Club on Facebook: Get more Power 105: ► Listen LIVE: ► Facebook: ► Twitter: ► Instagram: The Breakfast Club features celebrity interviews, Charlamagne tha God’s Donkey of the… Read Article →

Ambassadors, Attorneys, Accountants, Democratic and Republican Party Officials (1950s Interviews)

Ambassadors, Attorneys, Accountants, Democratic and Republican Party Officials (1950s Interviews)

Interviewees: Sir Percy C. Spender, ambassador from Australia to the United States Stephen A. Mitchell, American attorney and Democratic Party official. He served as chairman of the Democratic National Committee from 1952 to 1956, and was an unsuccessful candidate for the Democratic nomination for Governor of Illinois in 1958. W. Sterling Cole, Republican member of the United States House of Representatives from New York. T. Coleman Andrews, accountant and an… Read Article →

Let's meet Mir Ghulam Haider Nadeem Renowned Writer, Critic, Dramatist, Singer and Author.

Let's meet Mir Ghulam Haider Nadeem Renowned Writer, Critic, Dramatist, Singer and Author.

Renowned Writer, Critic, Dramatist, Singer and award winning Author of Pahari language Mir Ghulam Haider Nadeem… پہاڑی زبان و ادب ھور پہاڑی لسانی تہ ثقافتی تحریک دی ہک ھونہار شخصیت جناب میر حیدر ندیم ہمہ جہت شخصیت ہین۔ ہک خوبصورت قلمکار ،ادیب شاعر محقق مقرر ھور ہک بےلوس تہ ہمدرد محسن پہاڑی۔ مزید ہک مصنف ،گلوکار ، ڈرامہ ارٹسٹ۔ بھی ہین۔ اللہ پہلا کریکھ اند ے گاے کیں گیت تہ… Read Article →

What are your BIG FIVE FOR LIFE? | Podcast with Best-Selling Author John Strelecky

What are your BIG FIVE FOR LIFE? | Podcast with Best-Selling Author John Strelecky

What are the five things you want to see, experience or achieve before you die? Do you have a Purpose For Existence that helps to guide each and every one of your decisions? If no, then why not? The more we speak about new work, the more we hear about purpose and the importance of goals and designing, creating and achieving purpose-filled work. But few of us take the time… Read Article →

Jon Landau top Quotes, best quotes from Jon Landau

Jon Landau top Quotes, best quotes from Jon Landau

Best Quotes is a Youtube Channel of Top Quotes of thinkers, Writers, Authors, Celebrities, Actors, Revolutionaries, Politicians, Philosophers and other personalities, from past hundreds of years. This channel is created to give the users, Inspiring quotes from all genres like motivational, religious, courage, happiness, spirituality and many more of them. We have quotes from personalities from all over the world. Following are the few quotes from Jon Landau, in this… Read Article →

Lunch with NZ's most popular author

Lunch with NZ's most popular author

Thursday, 25 July 2019 Lunch with NZ’s most popular author | Famous Mother Oskar Howell travels to Otorohanga to interview Danielle Hawkins, author of When It All Went to Custard, over a delicious two-course home-cooked lunch. Come for lunch, said Danielle Hawkins. The biggest-selling novelist in New Zealand lives on her family farm overlooking Otorohanga. Her views are breathtaking: Kakepuku mountain rises from the plains, and farms dot the foothills… Read Article →

Jillian Keiley leads a discussion about the play Silence by Trina Davies

Jillian Keiley leads a discussion about the play Silence by Trina Davies

NAC English Theatre Artistic Director Jillian Keiley speaks with playwright Trina Davies and actor Catherine Joell MacKinnon about the play Silence. This play tells the story of Mabel and Alexander Graham Bell. ” This love story is beautifully told by a cast made up of both Deaf and hearing performers, each one at the very top of their game.” – Jillian Keiley NAC Podcasts: NAC English Theatre: Deaf, disability, Mad… Read Article →

The Fantasy Author Lounge #5 - Sam Hawke

The Fantasy Author Lounge #5 – Sam Hawke

it’s time for another Fantasy Author Lounge! This month, I’m joined by Australian author Sam Hawke – author of the award-winning City of Lies and Hollow Empire. We had a hilarious time chatting about: – fantasy as a setting as well as a genre – closed-room mysteries – how Sam accidentally became a lawyer – poison – jujitsu – the tradition publishing route – winning awards – and the wonders… Read Article →

Best of Sarah Silverman & Andy Cohen | Writers Bloc | WWHL

Best of Sarah Silverman & Andy Cohen | Writers Bloc | WWHL

Check out the best moments with Andy & Sarah Silverman from the Writers Bloc Q&A at the Montalban Theater in LA. ►► Subscribe To WWHL: Watch WWHL Sun-Thu 11/10c: WWHL Website: Follow WWHL: Like WWHL: WWHL Tumblr: ‘Watch What Happens: Live’ is Bravo’s late-night, interactive talk show that features guests from the world of entertainment, politics, and pop culture. Hosted by Andy Cohen, the series includes lively debates on everything… Read Article →

Kara Thomas (author of Little Monsters) | 8 Great Questions

Kara Thomas (author of Little Monsters) | 8 Great Questions

Author Kara Thomas (LITTLE MONSTERS) answers eight great book-y questions! Start reading Kara’s book: Not sure what to read next? Sign up for book recommendations and giveaways from the Papercuts headquarters, Read It Forward: About LITTLE MONSTERS For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls. Kacey… Read Article →

Daniel Bergner, author of What Do Women Want, in conversation with Caroline Baum

Daniel Bergner, author of What Do Women Want, in conversation with Caroline Baum

What Do Women Want? – In What Do Women Want? Adventures in the Science of Female Desire, critically acclaimed journalist Daniel Bergner looks at the evidence. Recent research, he finds, dismantles the myths to reveal an unprecedented portrait of female lust: the triggers, the fantasies, the mind-body connection, the reasons behind the loss of libido and, most revelatory, that this loss is not inevitable. Daniel bergna welcome to booktopia thanks… Read Article →

Bregje van der Laar interviews...Oskar Kokoschka

Bregje van der Laar interviews…Oskar Kokoschka

He died in 1980 at the grand old age of ninety-four, yet as an artist Oskar Kokoschka never lost his youthful passion and vitality. His paintings and drawings testify to the energy and excitement he must have felt when he created them. His work radiates energy and it is this power that has gripped and influenced countless artists in diverse disciplines. Kokoschka was the great exemplar for the ‘Neue Wilde’… Read Article →

Interview: Simon Stephens & Marianne Elliott

Interview: Simon Stephens & Marianne Elliott

For theatre tickets and the latest news visit Two members of the multi-award winning team behind Heisenberg: The Uncertainty Principle, playwright Simon Stephens and director Marianne Elliott, sit down with us to talk about their vision behind bringing the play to the West End stage, and what the titular idea of German physicist Werner Heisenberg is all about. In this uncertain world, who can predict what brings people together? When… Read Article →

Interview with The Poet in San Francisco Ballet's The Little Mermaid

Interview with The Poet in San Francisco Ballet's The Little Mermaid

Meet Lloyd Riggins who dances the role of the The Poet in San Francisco Ballet’s The Little Mermaid. Discover how his role, (based on the real life author Hans Christian Anderson), came to be part of the ballet. The Little Mermaid from San Francisco Ballet airs as part of the PBS Arts Fall Festival. GREAT PERFORMANCES brings the best in the performing arts from across America and around the world… Read Article →